A Mirror’s Dilemma

There’s no privacy in this place.
The jagged edges of my guilty thoughts
(my only saving grace.)

Florescent brights play me a false score
because the day’s shadows only cast ’till four
(I still feel like a light whore.)

Wound up in my sleep too late… past three…
Your face needs to just go away
so I can get back on my feet.

I broke a promise to myself!
“The next person will be the last.”
I broke this promise to myself
and this I just can’t get passed.

Should I just settle?
Is it all worth it?
Said some heavy things.
Do I deserve him?

I’ve broken my word to myself.
I can’t undo that.
But who’r what’s to say
I won’t just go back?

Can I unhurt my own things?
Can I unbreak foreign dreams?

There’s no privacy in this place!
Otherwise
I
would
scream.

Lay an Egg

