Good Karma Don’t Leave Me

​I didn’t pay the bloody due for my life
But lucky me, I owe the world nothing.
I didn’t ask for a comparable price
But in the end, I met a bargain.

Events have left me breathless,
smiling.
Couldn’t be any more ripe per ounce.
The pickings are varied and piling
And I’m waiting for my check to
bounce!

I like what my ex told me:

“You’ve been scraping by the skin of your teeth!”
(The tea bags I leave in too long are still pretty weak.)

Karma may be a bitch to everybody
But she’s only ever been good to me!

Lay an Egg

