My Fair Lady

My lady is a wanderer, perfectly sable.
She rides and hides like in all the fables.
She is my greatest fear and greatest companion.
She suffers her unbelievers with only compassion.

She is neither good nor bad, and all besides.
She whispers sweet nothings behind my eyes.
“Everything you do is to your beautiful end.
“Everything beyond that… It all depends.”

She continues with, “People always hang on too long
“And get too caught up in ‘not being able to belong.’
“In the end, they are all together and renewed…
“But no one thanks me when they get unlimited re-dos.”

In a trillion-trillion years, when it’s all laid out again
My lady will ride and hide as my only faithful friend.
She is my greatest fear and my greatest companion
And, when it comes to our being us, she will never abandon.

Lay an Egg

