Skydivers

Nothin’ better than the little death.
I dare you: take me out again.
As we fall, look me in the eyes
So I can pretend we might die
And our shutes won’t open.

I’d rather that the last thing I see
Is you looking deep inside of me.
As we feel the earth collide
And our legs go weak one last time
I lean in, kiss your cheek.

The sky has always been our escape.
It’s Reality at the bottom I can’t take.
So I can only glance once, shyly pine,
“Wanna go to the edge like last time?”
Your smile is your pledge.

Lay an Egg

